Categories Menu

PASUC committee of experts

PASUC committee of experts accredited Dr. Muyong for full professor position

The Committee of Experts of the Philippine Association of State Universities and Colleges (PASUC) accredited Dr. Raul F. Muyong for full professor position under the National Budget Circular No. 461. The PASUC Committee on Accreditation for full professors was chaired by Dr. Jose Q. Macaballug, President, Rizal Technological University. The members of the committee were Dr. Olympio V. Caparas, President, Technological University of the Philippines and Dr. Eduardo S. Caillo, President, Eulogio Amang Rodriguez Institute of Science and Technology.

Prior to the evaluation of the PASUC committee in Manila, Dr. Muyong submitted himself to the rigorous evaluation and interview by the Regional PASUC accreditation committee at Capiz State University last July 12, 2010. The Regional PASUC Accreditation committee was  chaired by Dr. Editha Magallanes, President, Capiz State University. Her members were Dr. Rocheller Dadivas, retired President of CapSU and Dr. Edito T. Agustin of Aklan State University. He was evaluated by the committee on the following criteria: Vision on the importance of the area of specialization on the growth/development of the College as whole – 20%; Extent of knowledge in line with the discipline – 15%; Contribution/involvement in the attainment of the goals and objectives of the College- 15%; Knowledge on current issues related to his field of work – 15%; Research involvement – 15%; Community Service –  10%; and Ability to communicate ideas – 10%. In order to pass the evaluation, the candidate must have rating of 80% and above.

For passing the PASUC accreditation, Dr. Muyong was promoted to the academic rank of full professor, the first among SIPC faculty. His appointment as Professor III took effect on November 2, 2010.